Print this page
Sign Up
Want more news? Sign up for our free e-letter!

For Immediate Release

Farm Bureau names Commodity Division Chairs

12/11/2011 at 12:00 a.m.

LITTLE ROCK — New chairmen have been appointed to three of Arkansas Farm Bureau’s commodity divisions. Beginning in 2012, Terry Pollard of Greenway (Clay Co.) will chair the Cotton Division, Gene Pharr of Lincoln (Washington Co.) will chair the Poultry Division and Jon Carroll of Moro (Monroe Co.) will chair the Wheat & Feed Grains Division.

Chairmen reappointed for 2012 include Mike Freeze of Keo (Aquaculture), Billy Sharp of Hindsville (Beef), Woody Bryant of Austin (Dairy), Earl Pepper of DeQueen (Equine), Grant Pace of Monticello (Forestry), Jeremy Gillam of Judsonia (Horticulture), Joe Christian of Jonesboro (Rice), Rusty Smith of Des Arc (Soybean) and Steve Stephan of Hartman (Swine).

As a general farm organization, Farm Bureau represents all commodity interests. Each of the 12 state commodity divisions serves in an advisory capacity to the Arkansas Farm Bureau Board of Directors and makes recommendations to the board providing direction to Farm Bureau on issues impacting the various commodity interests.

“A significant part of Farm Bureau’s annual activities occur as a result of recommendations the commodity divisions make,” said Arkansas Farm Bureau President Randy Veach. “The chairmen’s role in this is extremely important. Through their efforts, we receive grass-roots input from producers to ensure Farm Bureau is representing the best interests of all of agriculture.”



Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private advocacy organization of more than 210,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.


For more information contact:

Steve Eddington
(501) 228-1383
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203


Keith Sutton
(501) 228-1274
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203

<< Previous Release Back to List Next Release >>