Print this page
Sign Up
Want more news? Sign up for our free e-letter!

For Immediate Release

Three Farm Families Compete for Young Farmer & Rancher Award

11/17/2011 at 12:00 a.m.

LITTLE ROCK — Profiles of three 2011 Arkansas Farm Bureau Young Farmer & Rancher Achievement Award finalists-families are in the following releases. They are Jeremy and Magen Allen of Bismarck (Hot Spring County) who raise cattle and operate a custom feed and trucking business; C.J. and Cara Parker of Carlisle (Lonoke County) who farm rice, soybeans and wheat; and Scott and Cassie Davis of Prairie Grove (Washington County) who run a dairy farm. Arkansas Farm Bureau will award the state winner on Dec. 1 at its 2011 annual convention in Little Rock. Top prize is a Ford F-150 crew cab, four-wheel-drive pickup. The winner also gets an expenses-paid trip to the American Farm Bureau convention in Hawaii to compete in the national competition. Runners-up will receive $1,000.

Follow the links below for detailed biographies and photos of each family:


Arkansas Farm Bureau’s Young Farmers & Ranchers program seeks out young people involved in agriculture and helps them develop the skills needed to succeed, prosper and become leaders in the state’s agriculture industry. Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private advocacy organization of more than 210,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.


For more information contact:

Steve Eddington
(501) 228-1383
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203


Chris Wilson
(501) 228-1236
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203


Gregg Patterson
(501) 228-1282
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203

<< Previous Release Back to List Next Release >>