Print this page
Sign Up
Want more news? Sign up for our free e-letter!

For Immediate Release

Winners named in Farm Bureau safety poster contest

4/13/2011 at 12:00 a.m.

LITTLE ROCK — Winners in Arkansas Farm Bureau’s 2011 safety poster contest have been announced.

The theme of this year’s contest was “Growing the Most Important Crop.” County Farm Bureau organizations conducted contests locally with winners in each age category qualifying for the statewide competition.

In the 4th – 6th grade category, first place went to Jacob Householder of Greenway (Clay County), a sixth-grade student at Piggott Elementary. Second place went to Ty Connolly of Colcord (Delaware County, Okla.), a 5th grade student at Colcord Elementary, while the third-place winner was Clara Haley Jeffcoat of Benton (Saline County), a 6th grader at Benton Middle School.

In the 1st – 3rd grade category, the first place winner was Katy Domingues of Danville (Yell County), a third grade student at S.C. Tucker Elementary. The second-place winner was Callie Martin of Hamburg (Ashley County), a third grader at Allbritton Elementary, while third place went to Mallory Hawkins of Perryville (Perry County), a first grade student at Perryville Elementary.

First place winners in each category receive $100, second place $75 and third place,  $50. The poster contest is conducted to increase personal safety awareness on the part of children and their families across the state.

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private advocacy organization of almost 220,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.


For more information contact:

Steve Eddington
(501) 228-1383
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203


Ken Moore
(501) 228-1515
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203

<< Previous Release Back to List Next Release >>