Print this page
Sign Up
Want more news? Sign up for our free e-letter!

2013 Press Releases

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010
Page 1 of 2 Page << First 1 2 Last >> 

NRCS offers financial assistance for Conservation Activity Plans

- Posted 12/26/2013 at 10:45 a.m.
The NRCS is accepting Environmental Quality Incentives Program (EQIP) applications for financial assistance to assist producers with Conservation Activity Plan (CAP) development by a Technical Service Provider (TSP) on their operations.
Read More

Helms named to AFBF Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee

- Posted 12/20/2013 at 9:00 a.m.
Derek Helms, a 32-year-old corn, rice, soybean and wheat farmer from Arkadelphia has been appointed to serve a two-year term on the AFB YF&R committee.
Read More

Gills named Farm Family of the Year

- Posted 12/19/2013 at 1:15 p.m.
The Gill family of McGehee is the 2013 Arkansas Farm Family of the Year.
Read More

Second campaign school set for January

A second 'How to Win an Election' seminar has been scheduled for Jan. 30-31 in Little Rock.
Read More

Veach remains ARFB leader

- Posted 12/6/2013 at 11:31 a.m.
Officers, seven state board members also elected during business session.
Read More

VIDEO: ARFB 2013 Convention Addresses

- Posted 12/5/2013 at 5:18 p.m.
ARFB Convention addresses from Gov. Beebe, Randy Veach, Rex Nelson & Taylor Wilson available.
Read More

Farm Bureau honors young farmers

- Posted 12/5/2013 at 5:15 p.m.
Davises win ARFB’s 2013 Young Farmers & Ranchers Achievement Award.
Read More

Craighead is top Farm Bureau county

- Posted 12/5/2013 at 5:14 p.m.
Craighead County is the state’s top county Farm Bureau organization.
Read More

Top women’s committee named

- Posted 12/5/2013 at 5:08 p.m.
Women’s Committee from Washington County has won sixth consecutive award.
Read More

Brantley wins ARFB leadership award

- Posted 12/5/2013 at 5:06 p.m.
Brantley is 2013 recipient of Stanley E. Reed Leadership Award from Arkansas Farm Bureau.
Read More

Mt. Home teacher wins ARFB award

ARFB recognized Josh Baker of Mt. Home High School as the state’s Outstanding Ag Educator.
Read More

Arkansas Farm Bureau Sets 79th Convention

- Posted 11/21/2013 at 9:00 a.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau will celebrate its organizational strength at its 79th annual convention.
Read More

Traditional Thanksgiving dinner to cost less this year

- Posted 11/14/2013 at 11:00 a.m.
The average cost of the traditional Thanksgiving feast is $2.49 less than a year ago.
Read More

Agriculture Hall of Fame solicits nominations

- Posted 10/23/2013 at 11:20 a.m.
The Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame is seeking nominations.
Read More

Martin named Miss Arkansas Rice

- Posted 8/12/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Jenna Martin of Hickory Ridge was named 2013-14 Miss Arkansas Rice.
Read More

Farm Bureau names top young farmers and ranchers

- Posted 8/1/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Meadors, Davises and Bakers are YF&R contest finalists.
Read More

Farm Bureau Announces Foundation Scholarship Winners

- Posted 7/22/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau has announced the recipients of Farm Bureau Foundation scholarships for the 2013-2014 academic year.
Read More

Farm Bureau defining 'True North' at conference

- Posted 7/9/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
“True North” is the theme for Arkansas Farm Bureau’s 65th annual Officers and Leaders Conference, set for July 22-23 at the Hot Springs Convention Center.
Read More

2013 District Farm Families of the Year Named

- Posted 7/1/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
District winners for the 67th Annual Arkansas Farm Family of the Year Program have been selected.
Read More

Baker named next EVP at Arkansas Farm Bureau

- Posted 6/28/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Rodney Baker, a 36-year employee of the Arkansas Farm Bureau, has been named as the organization’s next executive vice president. Baker will assume his new role effective Nov. 1, upon the retirement of Ewell Welch, the organization’s current EVP.
Read More

Arkansas Dairy Foods Contest winners named

- Posted 6/6/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Sarah Bunch of Batesville (Independence Co.) and Abigail Sanders of Clarksville (Johnson Co.) were winners at the 56th annual Arkansas Dairy Foods Contest held June 5 in Little Rock.
Read More

Moore To Lead Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Co.

- Posted 5/31/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
David Moore has been named vice president – general manager of Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company of Arkansas, Inc. and senior vice president – state manager of Southern Farm Bureau Casualty Insurance Company, effective July 1.
Read More

M*A*S*H* camps set for 28 communities

- Posted 5/23/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
M*A*S*H (Medical Applications of Science for Health) camps will be held in 28 communities throughout Arkansas this summer.
Read More

Summer interns join Arkansas Farm Bureau team

- Posted 5/21/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau has two new interns this summer, giving the college students an opportunity to gain real-world experience.
Read More

Gray awarded Farm Bureau Vines Scholarship

- Posted 4/18/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Japhanie Gray of Blytheville, a sophomore broadcast journalism major at Arkansas State University, is the 2013 recipient of Arkansas Farm Bureau’s Marvin Vines Memorial Scholarship
Read More

Arkansas Farm Bureau’s Welch announces plans to retire

- Posted 4/18/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
ArFB EVP Ewell Welch has announced plans to retire.
Read More

Agriculture Safety Poster contest winners announced

- Posted 4/9/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau has announced the winners of its annual safety poster contest. The theme this year was “Agricultural Safety: Your Best Investment.”
Read More

Nicky Hargrove Memorial scholarship fund seeks applicants

- Posted 4/8/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Nursing and pharmacy students are encouraged to apply now for a $1,000 scholarship offered through the Nicky Hargrove Memorial scholarship fund.
Read More

Rooney Named Outstanding Teacher by Farm Bureau

- Posted 4/4/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
Lori Rooney, a family and consumer science teacher at South Side Bee Branch High School in Van Buren County, is Arkansas Farm Bureau’s 2013 Ag in the Classroom Outstanding Teacher.
Read More

Farm Bureau applauds tax cut vote on HB 1039

- Posted 3/18/2013 at 12:00 a.m.
The Arkansas House of Representatives Monday overwhelmingly passed HB 1039, the bill that would create a sales tax exemption for utilities used in agricultural facilities, including commercial poultry and livestock facilities.
Read More
Page 1 of 2     Page << First 1 2 Last >>