Print this page
Sign Up
Want more news? Sign up for our free e-letter!


Craighead is top Farm Bureau county

Wins organization’s President’s Award

12/5/2013 at 5:14 p.m.

LITTLE ROCK – Craighead County is the state’s top county Farm Bureau organization. Arkansas Farm Bureau President Randy Veach presented the President’s Award Dec. 5 to County President Scott Gibson at the organization’s 79th Annual Convention at the Marriott Hotel and Statehouse Convention Center.

“It was a team effort. Our county did a great job, and I’m proud of all of them,” Gibson said.

Counties competing for the President’s Award must earn a Gold Star in each of 10 categories and be a top scorer in their respective membership category. The 10 Gold Star categories are membership acquisition, organization, public relations, commodity services, governmental affairs, women’s activities, Young Farmers & Ranchers activities, member services, safety and youth.

The other finalists for the President’s Award were Newton, Scott, Van Buren and Yell counties.

Click Photo for High Resolution Version

Scott Gibson (left), Craighead County Farm Bureau president, accepted the President's Award from Randy Veach, Arkansas Farm Bureau president. The award, which honors the top county Farm Bureau in the state, was presented at Arkansas Farm Bureau's 79th Annual Convention on Dec. 5 in Little Rock.

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private advocacy organization of more than 192,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.


For more information contact:

Steve Eddington
(501) 228-1383
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203


Gregg Patterson
(501) 228-1282
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203

<< Previous Release Back to List Next Release >>