Print this page
Sign Up
Want more news? Sign up for our free e-letter!


ArFB announces promotions

2/27/2014 at 9:30 a.m.

LITTLE ROCK — Several promotions have been announced at Arkansas Farm Bureau, according to Rodney Baker, the organization’s executive vice president. The promotions will be effective March 1.

Stanley Hill has been promoted to vice president of public policy, where he will oversee the governmental affairs and policy development functions of the state’s largest agricultural advocacy organization. A native of Arkadelphia, Hill has worked for Farm Bureau for the past 20 years, most recently as associate director of governmental affairs. 

He serves as a member of the Arkansas Good Roads Council and the Arkansas Society of Professional Lobbyists. Hill is a past president of the Arkansas Society of Association Executives, past president of the Downtown Kiwanis Club, past president of the Central Arkansas Library System Board and serves as a board member of the UAMS Foundation.

Hill is a 1983 graduate of the University of Arkansas and worked for Worthen Bank and First Commercial Bank before joining Farm Bureau.

Warren Carter, Steve Eddington, Chuck Tucker, and Mike Solomon will continue to lead the commodity and regulatory affairs, public relations, organization and member programs and the finance and operations departments, respectively, and serve as vice presidents and members of the organization’s senior management team, along with Hill and Baker.

Two new directors have been named within the organization; Leigh Pruss in finance and operations and Chris Wilson in public relations.

Pruss, a Little Rock native, has worked as a senior account at Farm Bureau since 2005. She is a certified public accountant and holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from UCA and UALR, respectively. She worked for Thomas & Thomas LLP before joining Farm Bureau.

Wilson has serviced as graphic design/editorial coordinator for the organization since 2007. A former design editor at the Northwest Arkansas Times, Wilson is a graduate of the University of Arkansas. He has served as editor for Arkansas Farm Bureau’s consolidated newsfeed function. He also has led Farm Bureau’s creative design efforts, social media presence and managed the organization’s print shop staff.

Additionally, Beau Bishop has been assigned to lead national affairs efforts for the organization. He has worked on local affairs and rural development at Farm Bureau for the past two years. His background also includes work as a political consultant and as a Washington, D.C.-based staff member for Congressman Mike Ross.

Bishop will serve as the liaison with Arkansas’ Congressional delegation on issues important to the organization’s membership. Bishop is a 2001 graduate of Ouachita Baptist University with a degree in accounting. 

MaLeta Stephens, a 35-year Farm Bureau employee, has assumed the duties of corporate events specialist, where she will manage the organization’s extensive scheduling for local, state and national events. Stephens’ efforts will focus primarily on activities involving Farm Bureau’s board of directors, volunteer leaders and staff. She will additionally coordinate allied events, such as the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame and the Arkansas Farm Family of the Year programs.

Additionally, Ethan Branscum of Marshall, a University of Arkansas graduate student, has been hired as assistant director of commodity activities and economics. He will begin work in May and serve as staff liaison for the forestry and wheat/feed grains commodity divisions. 

Click Photo for High Resolution Version

Stanley Hill, vice president of public policy

Click Photo for High Resolution Version

Leigh Pruss, director of finance

Click Photo for High Resolution Version

Chris Wilson, director of public relations

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private advocacy organization of more than 195,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.


For more information contact:

Steve Eddington
(501) 228-1383
PO Box 31, Little Rock 72203

<< Previous Release Back to List Next Release >>