Print this page

2014 Press Releases

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

Pitchford joins Arkansas Farm Bureau

- Posted 4/16/2014 at 9:00 a.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau has hired Jeff Pitchford as its director of public policy for state affairs.
Read More

Farm Bureau sets Measure the Candidate forum

- Posted 4/14/2014 at 2:16 p.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau is hosting a Measure the Candidate forum Tuesday, April 22, at the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel in North Little Rock.
Read More

Agriculture safety poster contest winners announced

- Posted 4/9/2014 at 2:09 p.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau has announced the winners of its annual safety poster contest.
Read More

Aristotle TEST

Aristotle Test
Read More

Farm Bureau Insurance names five vice presidents

- Posted 3/18/2014 at 9:07 a.m.
Five individuals have been named vice presidents at Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company of Arkansas.
Read More

Ag Hall inductees made their mark on state’s largest industry

- Posted 2/28/2014 at 8:49 a.m.
Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame will induct six individuals.
Read More

ArFB announces promotions

- Posted 2/27/2014 at 9:30 a.m.
Several promotions have been announced at Arkansas Farm Bureau.
Read More

Plant board to collect unwanted pesticides

- Posted 2/25/2014 at 11:27 a.m.
The Arkansas State Plant Board will conduct pesticide collections in 10 counties.
Read More

Ag Safety Awareness Week

- Posted 2/20/2014 at 10:29 a.m.
Across the country, Farm Bureaus are making safety a top priority this spring through the Agricultural Safety Awareness Program (ASAP).
Read More

ArFB hosts grain bin safety programs

- Posted 2/20/2014 at 8:48 a.m.
ArFB will sponsor grain bin safety training programs in Dumas and in Jonesboro.
Read More

Farm Bureau makes donation to Ronald McDonald House

- Posted 2/13/2014 at 11:32 a.m.
Arkansas Farm Bureau gives Little Rock’s Ronald McDonald House $4,000.
Read More

Agriculture Hall of Fame to induct six new members

- Posted 2/10/2014 at 12:36 p.m.
The Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame will induct six individuals whose leadership and service have brought distinction to Arkansas agriculture.
Read More

ArFB thanks reps for farm bill vote

- Posted 1/29/2014 at 2:00 p.m.
Vote paves way for five-year program that will give farmers ability to plan for future.
Read More

Future of Farm Bureau is strength of service to membership

- Posted 1/23/2014 at 3:06 p.m.
Strong member relations emphasized as a continued strength of Farm Bureau.
Read More

Pace joins Arkansas Farm Bureau

- Posted 1/22/2014 at 2:59 p.m.
UALR student with FB family roots becomes PR intern.
Read More

Defined by critics, big ag restarts conversation

- Posted 1/2/2014 at 10:45 a.m.
Add one more item to the list of chores that Larry Hasheider has to do on his 1,700-acre farm: defending his business to the American public.
Read More